What % of who you are is genetics vs your choices?

 

An overview of the structure of DNA.

Image via Wikipedia

What % of who you are is genetics vs your choices?.

See that’s an interesting question for me. Because I was adopted. When I was two. So I don’t really know genetically what’s in me – I don’t even really know what’s nurture and choice, simply because I have no basis to go off of. I’d like to think that there are some things that came with the package of me. Just based off of cultural generalizations WHICH I know is probably inaccurate but it’s all I have to go on. So I think that me being relatively secretive and obnoxiously respectful to my superiors and authorities might be inherent. Maybe? Also, my looks. Obviously. Maybe my creativity, since my parents seem to think that I had it since day one. And maybe my stubbornness, cause apparently I was stubborn at the orphanage. I also think I was always a thinker, an analyzer. Which I don’t mean arrogantly at all. There’s just this video of my parents and I and a bunch of other families they came with eating at a table, and all the other kids are eating food like normal kids do, while I sat there and stacked cups. Then unstacked. Then stacked. Then a few minutes later, I sat and stared at the food, spoon held mid-air, with this look of perplexity on my face. So uh, yeah.

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

