If you could make anyone in the world stop talking…

 

Shut Up and Let Me Go

I love this song~

If you could make anyone in the world stop talking….

What’s with these loaded questions on days I”m wasting my brain on art school? Haha.

Anyway…I don’t really think I would say anyone. Sure, there are people that I”m just screaming “shut up!” to in my head while they ramble on, but I don’t want them to stop talking period. I mean honestly, and I have to admit that I don’t follow this as well as I wish I did, everyone has the right to speak. It’s an expression of opinion, it’s the way they talk, it’s what they want to say. If you’re throwing religion at me, I’m not going to be happy. I’m going to be defensive and I’m going to shut down because you’re forcing your ideals onto me and telling me that what I feel is immoral or wrong or something. But I’ll still listen to you, and I won’t wish that you would stop talking forever, because as hard as it is to accept, it’s something that you feel is necessary and it’s something that you want to say. I can’t be angry at other people for expressing their opinions (even if they’re pushing them on me in a reaaaallly obnoxious way…) when I try really hard to completely support the expression of any opinion, idea, or belief. And when that’s what I appreciate from other people.

So there are a lot of people that basically need to shut up sometimes, but not because they should be quiet forever or because I don’t support their freedom of expression, it’s because they’re annoying me. A lot.

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

