Make a list of things you wish you had said

 

French psychiatrist Philippe Pinel (1745-1826)...

This could be me. But it's not. :D

Make a list of things you wish you had said.

These questions are making my brain hurt. I’m running on a severe lack of sleep, so this will be short. More important things are going on! Plus I just wrote a huge post so I’ll forgive myself.

Anyway. I don’t really know…other than the fact that I have a terrible memory (so I would have forgotten anything I wish I had said…), but I’m sure there are things I wish I’d said or regret saying. Everyone has those, right? Mostly this happens when I’m frustrated or angry or something. Out of control. When I feel like I just have to get my words out, and they come out wrong. Or I think of something brilliant or a good comeback the minute the recipient walks away. So I don’t really know. There are a million things that could have changed in my life. Probably would have made me happier, less stressed, more confident, something. But you know what? My life is working right now. I’m alive, I’m not in a mental institution or a prison cell, I’m not on the streets. So I think I’m doing pretty ok with my mistakes.

2 thoughts on “Make a list of things you wish you had said

  1. I wouldn’t complain if my eyesight returned to what it was, say, 40 years ago. My hearing, too. But all in all if I had to take back all the other stuff that went with it, say, sex, I’d decline.

  2. An example of my lousy eyesight. I just noticed the list you wanted was ‘said’. Not ‘had’.

    I wish I’d said something about something I wish I’d said, but I can’t think of anything except I wish I’d said to myself in 1970, “buy some good drill bits, a lot of them, and put them in storage for the time everything available will be made in China.”

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

