You Know You’re Sleep Deprived When…

A Challenge!

My mind was making no sense. Like this clock's face.

Okay guys, this is a funny story. For privacy purposes I’ll have to omit some elements (sorry guys!) but the core hilarity is still there.

The “schedule”:

Friday (11/4): Hung out with my roommate, her boyfriends, and a bunch of her friends. Stayed up with them until 6:30 a.m. Saturday, having fun and chilling. It was awesome.

Saturday (11/5): Woke up at 8 am…felt like I had been hit by a truck. Relaxed all day. Was invited to go out that night again, which I did (even though I was dead tired). Stayed out until 5 am, went to bed around 6 am. Met someone really cool.

Tuesday (11/8): Got picked up by said cool someone at around 2 pm, hung out at his house until 6:10. Went to work from 6:30-8:30 pm, got picked up by him again and hung out at his house until 2:30 am. Went to bed around 3:30 am.

Thursday (11/10): Emotionally difficult day, admittedly. Skipped work (and sort of hated myself for it) because trying to be cheerful and active just wasn’t going to work. Talked to cool someone from around 9 pm-5 am.

Friday (11/11, this is the climax of it all!): Woke up at 8 am, took pills (b.c. and 200 mg of Zoloft generic). Went back to sleep until around 10. Woke up again and went to work at 11:30-4:30 pm. Got home and collapsed from exhaustion. Took a nap maybe around 7 pm? I don’t remember. Woke up around 9. Freaked out and thought it was 9 am, took another b.c. pill and another 200 mg of Zoloft generic. 11 pm, decided to take another nap. Thought it was 11 am and was surprised it was that early. Turned over to go to sleep and then thought “that time can’t be right…” and rolled back over to look at my clock around 11:30 pm. Stared at the clock for a while, then saw the clock’s little “p” to indicate pm. Then it all rushed back. I had taken two b.c. pills and 400 mg of Zoloft generic. How was I not going crazy? I must have thought that when I took a nap around 7 that I woke up at 9 the next day, not 9 the same night. It messed me up completely. And so this is when you know you’re sleep deprived. 

 

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

