Finish this sentence: there are two kinds of people in the world…

Finish this sentence: there are two kinds of people in the world….

…those who wish and those who believe.

Which is cryptic, probably. Nonetheless, I suppose I’ll explain. Those who wish only yearn for whatever they want. They wish for a better life, they wish for more money. They take a passive role in their future by expecting mysticality to change them, for some metaphysical force to help them along. Not to say that this is wrong or bad, per se. There are some things that, when wished for, are given hope. And psychologically, the idea of wishes can be almost life saving…or at the very least a savior of sanity. This is in the sense that sometimes hope is all you can have. The only option; when the tangible is impossible, the intangible becomes a saving grace. I think (and I don’t mean to offend anyone) that sometimes this is where the idea of people in distress turning to God no matter what their beliefs comes from. Maybe not.

Those who belive are the active life-changers. Belief is something, I think, that more or less drives a person to continue on a certain path no matter te obstacles. For instance, if someone wants to make a better life for themselves, they can believe in that possibility and it will help them move forward in accomplishing their goal (whereas the wishers might only yearn). I’m sure that there are a lot of holes in my arguments, but that’s my opinion. There ya go.

 

**On another note, I have a new Youtube post up. The question for the day was to talk about my favorite book, so I rambled and nerded out about Charles Dickens’ Great Expectations.

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

