Would you rather…

Would you rather….

If you’re too lazy to click the link, it’s would you rather have $50 million or live an extra 50 years.

So. This is kind of a no-brainer for me. Mostly this is because I have faith in medical technology, and I’m young so I don’t yet know that feeling of not fulfilling a bucket list before kicking said bucket.

Cut super short. living an extra 50 years reminds me of the debate about living infinitely. Does it really matter, if all of the people you love and care about and all of the things you used to know are gone? Or leaving/decaying before your eyes? The average age for women I think is around 70-80. Which means that if I were to add 50 years, I’d be moping around at 120 or 130. Which doesn’t sound too appealing to me. After a certain point in life when everyone else has faded away and things are so much different than they used to be and you can’t do the things you used to be able to, death is almost more valuable than life. I admit this sounds depressing, but consider: if living means constant pain, dependance, forgetfulness, and misery, then death is the better company. Just saying. I’d rather live a shorter life and feel more competent throughout it than live a long life sitting and unable to do anything that I actually want to do. Plus, $50 million dollars would go a loooong way in helping a struggling artist ;]

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

