What’s the best gift you’ve ever received?

 

Coldplay-Konzert Hallenstadion Zürich 2005

Yeah how awesome.

What’s the best gift you’ve ever received?.

I’ve received a lot of great gifts from family and friends. I’m grateful for all of them, but the first one that comes to mind is my gift for Valentine’s day 2009. My boyfriend called me up and asked “hey, you like Coldplay right?” and confused, I responded “I mean I’m not in love with them but I listen to them…” and he made it clear by saying “Because I was thinking that as your Valentine’s day gift we could go to their concert in the summer”, and I pretty much lost my mind with happiness. And not just because of the band (don’t judge me, they’re fun to listen to from time to time), but because my boyfriend thought so far ahead and was willing to spend that much money. And then that Valentine’s day he surprised me with a card and a stuffed animal dog, that’s on my bed right now.

When the concert came around, of course it was exciting. It was my first concert and I was ecstatic that I had the opportunity to share the experience with him. And even if you don’t like Coldplay, the show they put on was absolutely amazing, and I could hardly contain my excitement the whole time. Everything was perfect about that night, and it was one of the most amazing experiences I’ve ever had. I was exhausted by the end of it, but it was so worth it.

So I think that there have been many gifts I’ve loved and cherished and held on to throughout my life, but this one is by far the most memorable and is very special to me.

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

