What was the last noble thing you did?

English: Noble Society brand logo

Image via Wikipedia

What was the last noble thing you did?.

Noble? What do you mean by noble? I’m seeing knights in shining armor and Tamora Pierce‘s medieval heroine. I don’t know what you mean by noble. I don’t think about it, really. I’m not the selfless person who tries to be a saint. I’m just a person. I don’t go out of my way to be mean or selfish though. Like I always, always hold doors open for people unless my hands are absolutely full and I can’t. People seem surprised that I wait for as long as I do to hold the door open for them, but I guess it was just how I was raised. And why not? I’m not going to die by losing a minute. That’s really the only thing I do…and really the only thing I can do. I want to help people, be the one they talk to, whatever. But I’m not that kind of person. And I don’t push myself to be. And I’m okay with that. But if asked, or if the opportunity comes up, then I’m not going to resist. So I’m not….not noble. I’m just not the saint of the world. I think I’m a little young for that anyway. I have to help and save and support myself before I focus my energy on the world.

One thought on “What was the last noble thing you did?

  1. Pingback: Connecting with Readers with Tamora Pierce: Day 8 of Project 365 « Writer's Code

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

