Something Truly Amazing.

Magnetic North + Taiyo Na

These guys are way cool.

So I’ve been watching music videos, and I decided to re-look into one that I had seen a while ago. Filmed and edited by WongFu Productions, this music video was both touching and beautiful. Done by Magnetic North and Taiyo Na in a project that they call HomeWordSound, the video Home:Word discusses the meaning of home in the context of a family. I’m not a huge fan of hip-hop, but I liked the idea so much that I watched a few more of their videos, which struck me as even more meaningful than Home:Word. I really encourage you guys to support them; look up Magnetic North on iTunes or look at their store, check out the HomeWordSound YouTube Channel, and support this band that has a truly good intent behind the music that they make. The music itself is really elegant and non-invasive (which is one of the things I dislike about hip-hop; how obnoxious it can so easily get), and I like that there’s a female vocalist. The lyrics are solid and the videos are just as elegant as the vocals and instrumentals. Check them out!

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

