“]English: Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Kansas C...

Hey guys! Once again I’m sorry for the sporadic posting. It’ll get much more regular once I get back to school. Yes it will~

So the most important thing that’s been going on in my life is my trip to Kansas City with my boyfriend. It was incredibly fun, and I’m so glad that I got the opportunity to do this with him. We stayed for 3 nights at a small little hotel 10 minutes away from the main attractions right off the highway. Admittedly the hotel was a little iffy, but the location was great. We got to see the Nelson-Atkins Museum (which was exciting for me because I saw some pieces that I’ve studied!), and we walked around Crown Center. For the rest of that day we just kind of chilled in the hotel, ordered pizza in, and watched TV. Throughout the trip we had a great balance of sightseeing and relaxing. The next day we just went to the zoo (which by the way is HUGE), and I took a ton of pictures. Since I love zoos, haha. Maybe I’ll upload some later!

So aside from what we actually did, I think we learned a lot about each other. Or at least, I learned a lot about him. Meshing our routines and having to coordinate with navigating a city (which was probably the hardest part f the trip…) was hard, but I think we did pretty well. A lot of the times I felt like we were really in sync with one another, which is comforting for if we live together in the future.

Anyway, that’s all probably pretty boring but I thought I should at least give you guys a brief summary of my last few days!

On a less significant note, I got my blue extensions taken out, and was able to make an appointment to get new ones in purple and red. I’m super excited about it! I also might order some that I can bead in. I guess we’ll see.

Oh, I almost forgot! I visited my old school Tuesday. It was really great seeing all of my teachers and seeing how much they cared about how college was going. It felt odd to talk to them not as teachers, and it definitely made me see my growth. Even though it’s not even been a year, I feel like I’ve grown more than ever at such a rapid pace. It was really nice seeing my art teacher, and strange to be in the old art room. I also ran into students that I knew, and it was nice to still be recognized, as weird as that sounds. It’s strange that they’re already getting accepted into colleges – it was really around this time? Anyway, it was nostalgic. And oddly comforting. But I’m glad I’m not in high school anymore, haha.

So school starts next week for me, which is both good and bad. It’ll be nice being able to live on my own again, but it’s a little intimidating knowing I”m going back into what I just stumbled out of. I don’t even know if I’ve fully recovered yet. I’m sure I”ll be fine though, and it’ll get better (maybe? haha).

So I think that’s all I have for now, look forward to daily posts soon! I hope everyone else’s break has been great! :]

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

