Lots of firsts! Anyway, I’m really proud of this, actually. I still have a lot of work to do on it, but it’s not due until next week so I’m going to let it sit and then make some edits later on it. I have a lot of empty space, I know, but I’m just going to take a break from it.

Anyway. The assignment was to make a portrait of someone using type. Ideally, this person was supposed to be recognizable in comparison to the source image. The importance rested in the concept of the design – that is, choosing a person in which rendering them in type would make conceptual sense. So I chose to do Charles Dickens in mostly script fonts, with a few serif fonts scattered around.

I hope you like my “first draft”!

One thought on “First Graphic Design Class, First Draft of First Project

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

