So guys, last night I couldn’t go to sleep because I was just bursting with ideas. This has never happened to me before in the way that it did at 3 in the morning. Eventually, I did something about it. Now keep in mind what time it was. My main goal was to get my ideas out, so I ended up just chugging the images out one by one. It was great, and fun. And at least my idea is out there, so I can refine it while awake.

So here’s the assignment: make 8 pieces that use text/image with photo. You’ll know what I mean when you look down the page. My first critique was essentially that I had weak concepts, so now I’m trying to strengthen it through a theme. My revelation last night was to base my series off of old nursery rhymes. It started with what my teacher said was my strongest piece for Black Sheep. So here are the 7 I did last night. Of course I still have to revise because most of them are pretty shitty, ahah. But the idea is out there, and that’s what the goal was!

See if you can’t figure out what goes with what (hint, it should be reaaaally easy!):

Baa, Baa, Black Sheep
Three Blind Mice
The Old Woman Who Lived in a Shoe
Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star
Here We Go Round the Mulberry Bush 
Sing a Song of Sixpence 
This is the House That Jack Built

 

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

