Happy Valentine’s Day!

Valentine's Day

Image via Wikipedia

 

Unfortunately a national holiday is really the only thing that’s been going on in my life. I wasn’t able to spend the day with my boyfriend because we’re in different states, but it wasn’t quite as hard I thought it would be. I was able to keep my mind off of it and we talked a little. My roommate and one of her friends invited me to hang out for a bit before they went to a show, which was nice.

I’ve been a little lax with my homework and have been cutting it close too much, which is causing unneeded stress and lack of sleep. Part of me wants to blame the amount of work and my weird sleeping habit that I haven’t been able to shake, but most of me knows that this is stupid and it’s really all my own fault. We all have moments of time-management mistakes though, and I’ll get in control of mine.

My Hubpages is oing pretty well also. I’m amazed at the responses. As I’ve said, usually when I make blogs as an attempt to get recognized, it doesn’t add up to much. However this blog, and my HubPages one, have gotten more attention than I ever would have hoped for or expected. Not only that, but a lot of it feels like genuine interest, and the compliments I’ve gotten on my viewpoints, writing, and writing personality. The encouragement I’ve gotten has been really helpful in keeping me going and I’m having fun.

So onwards and upwards!

Been a While, Crocodile! :3

