Finished a Drawing!

Wow, super tired, so this’ll be a short post.

Basically I’ve been working on this since maybe 9 or 10 pm? And it’s now 3 am. Awesome.

Anyway. It’s from this source…which isn’t really a source I can use but since it was just personal drawing, there’s no problem. Which is why sadly this can’t go on my art blogs or anything. Even my DeviantArt, if I were still updating it…

So basically, I never spend this long on drawings. It’s usually a quick and dirty routine, done in max 2 hours. This time I got super involved in getting the details as specific and accurate as possible. Right down to that insane belt hook thingy and all the patterns in the fabrics. Unfortunately I failed a little because I was only working in my 8.5×11 sketchbook with one pencil (and a very itty bitty eraser), so I couldn’t get as specific as I would have liked. But I think I did pretty damn well. Or at least for me.

Anyway, I had a lot of fun doing it. I’m proud of the results. I can point out things that are wrong, inaccurate, or confusing about it, but I’m just happy I got it done and it’s pretty damn well rendered, considering I don’t really render a whole lot/like to. Especially in such detail. With something with that much detail to focus on. And subtle shading. I hate subtle shading. I refuse to blend. I crosshatch everything.

I was poking holes through the paper near the end. xD

And here you go~

(Oh but btw I’ll scan it later to show you guys, as well as some other quick 5-minute sketches I worked on a few weeks ago.

Been a While, Crocodile! :3